Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Adventure Land» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about card drawing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matias Saravia
Argentina
Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules says that "Everyone may perform two actions during their turn".
I'm wondering if revealing new cards is mandatory or optional. I assumed and played always revealing 2 cards before each players turn but it's not clear in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mary Weisbeck
United States
Black Hawk
South Dakota
flag msg tools
"Blow up the damned ship, Jean-Luc!"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The video I watched showing how it's played, showed the card draw as the start of every turn. I hadn't read the rules before seeing your post so I assumed that was mandatory at the start of your turn. The optional part was in movement.

Good question. I'll be watching for an informed answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus Weihrauch
Germany
Frankfurt
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The German original rules are pretty clear about this.

They state something like:
The current player performs two actions (nothing like "may" here):
1. Draw two cards and place tokens etc.
2. Move adventurers

So, card drawing is mandatory, the movement not. So you can move zero, one or two adventurers (or move one adeventurer twice).

Hope this helps!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matias Saravia
Argentina
Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JoystickZ wrote:
The German original rules are pretty about this.

They state something like:
The current player performs two actions (nothing like "may" here):
1. Draw two cards and place tokens etc.
2. Move adventurers

So, card drawing is mandatory, the movement not. So you can move zero, one or two adventurers (or move one adeventurer twice).

Hope this helps!


Great, that's what I thought. Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.