Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

the GATE» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle resolution - discard enhancement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tomasz Waldowski
Poland
Bydgoszcz
Kujawsko-Pomorskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello again,
It seems that I have one more question:
If the gate is not closed as a result of the battle and it has some enhancements, I assume that one of them is discarded?

The rules states: "This can cause the closing the gate OR remove one card for enhancement from the gate"

If so, who decides which - attacker or defender.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jade Yoo
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
COMPANY OWNER
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bigbossjose wrote:
Hello again,
It seems that I have one more question:
If the gate is not closed as a result of the battle and it has some enhancements, I assume that one of them is discarded?

The rules states: "This can cause the closing the gate OR remove one card for enhancement from the gate"

If so, who decides which - attacker or defender.


Attacker chooses whether giving damage OR removing the enhancement.

Thanks.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomasz Waldowski
Poland
Bydgoszcz
Kujawsko-Pomorskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jade Yoo
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
COMPANY OWNER
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bigbossjose wrote:
Thank you!


Oh, just in case. You can only remove one enhancement instead of giving one damage. (Not all) :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.