Subject: Can you have too much Zombicide? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Blaine French

Temple
Texas
msg tools
mbmb
So I'm completely new to the Zombicide Franchise. I'm in on Black Plague at the knight level with some extra add-ons for good measure.

So can you ever have too much Zombicide?

It seems like we're getting a ton of content with this Kickstarter. However, one of my FLGS has Zombicide Season 3 Rue Morgue on sale for $65. I'm debating about picking it up, but from what I've read they have really refined the game going into black plague.

Am I reading correctly that the A-bombination in Season 3 is essentially the Ablobmination in Black Plague?

Would the Skinners/crawlers transfer over gameplay wise into Black Plague?

On a personal note, the fantasy theme appeals to me a bit more than some of my friends so that may be why I've avoided Zombicide in the past.

So is it worth picking it up at that price?

Will it just get tossed aside after playing Black Plague?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Baird
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
In your position, why not just wait?

You're getting a ton of figures, player characters & content with your Black Plague pledge. There's no 'official' way yet to move Rue Morgue content over to Black Plague & I'm not sure I'd want to. Skinners/crawlers honestly don't add that much...

I'd honestly just show some patience & wait for Black Plague.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fortheloveofdice
Canada
Toronto
ON
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think they're really compatible and Black Plague is supposed to be refined so... why not be patient for a couple of months? Especially if you didn't want it enough to buy it over the past several years retail and several kickstarters. Your money would probably be better spent on an entirely different game. The projected ship date isn't that far off.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reed Dawley
United States
Delmar