Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hengist» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does playing an explorer card count as an action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis Hill
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As in I play an explorer card to reinforce a lost raiding group. Is that raiding group eligible to perform an action afterwards?

If not, that leads me to believe that if I have no raiding groups then I couldn't perform an action. And that's silly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Funk
United States
Springfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An explorer card does count as an action. If you use it to bring a lost raiding party back, that's the action for that raiding party. If you use it to spy, that is an action for one of your active raiding groups.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Hill
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FunkyBlue wrote:
An explorer card does count as an action. If you use it to bring a lost raiding party back, that's the action for that raiding party. If you use it to spy, that is an action for one of your active raiding groups.


Great, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.