William Baker
France
Rennes
flag msg tools
Thanks for your input.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Guibert
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you can score with 2 cards, then you do. If you can only score with once or even none, then it is a pity for you but that's it.

So the answer is: you are allowed to play up to 2 cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laszlo Molnar
Hungary
Budapest
Hungary
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess the question is what to do if e.g. I have columns of only 3 colors and grey, and I can only play cards of the remaining colors. In this case it would be rather bad for you to play these cards, but just like during the game, you are never forced to play a card on your turn, you can discard them as well - and you can do the same in the endgame as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Baker
France
Rennes
flag msg tools
Thanks for your inputs
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Neumann
Germany
Düsseldorf
flag msg tools
... seriously, do it :-)
badge
Play more board games!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why would you want not to play additional cards?

Of course, you are not forced to open a new color...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.