Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question: Various Nazgul stuff rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eddy Bee
United States
Marin County
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just learned and played this great game recently, and now I'm trying to solidify my understanding of all the rules.

Are the following statements about the Nazgul correct?

1. Nazgul can move to any region, except to a region containg an enemy stronghold, unless the stronghold is besieged.

2. Nazgul can freely enter or leave friendly strongholds that are besieged (from the FAQ and previous BGG questions).

3. If FP armies or characters move into a region containing only Nazgul, nothing happens.

4. FP armies cannot attack a region that contains only Nazgul.

5. If a Nazgul is part of an army involved in combat, and all of the army units are eliminated, the Nazgul is also eliminated (just like Leaders).


Thanks in advance for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
They seem all right to me.
Have fun!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, all statements are correct, just a short note on statement #4:

You are (as mentioned in statement #3) allowed to simply move into a Region containing only Nazgûl (and/or Minions).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.