Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Churchill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Directed offensive and conference card requirements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rex Stites
United States
Lawrence
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a conference card allocates a production to an a front and a directed offensive of that country gets placed in that front, do the production allocated per the DO satisfy the production allocation from the conference card?

E.g. Conference card mandates UK allocate production to Med. The UK directed offensive is in play and won by the UK. UK places the directed offensive in the Med. Must the UK player use 3 production or 2 production in the med?

A strict reading of 6.4 would say that it does not. I could see the design intent cutting both ways, so am unsure how to play this.

Thanks in advance.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rstites25 wrote:
If a conference card allocates a production to an a front and a directed offensive of that country gets placed in that front, do the production allocated per the DO satisfy the production allocation from the conference card?

E.g. Conference card mandates UK allocate production to Med. The UK directed offensive is in play and won by the UK. UK places the directed offensive in the Med. Must the UK player use 3 production or 2 production in the med?

A strict reading of 6.4 would say that it does not. I could see the design intent cutting both ways, so am unsure how to play this.

Thanks in advance.


These are independent actions, so it is 1 as mandated by the conference card and 2 additional for the DO.

Mark
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rex Stites
United States
Lawrence
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, sir.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.