Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Battle Cry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Infantry Movement 2 hexes? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pierre Miranda
Switzerland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the downloadable charts indicates infantry can move 2 hexes if it doesn't fire while 2 others only mention 1 hex movement (and fire).

Question: can you forfeit fire and move 2 hexes or not?

Thanks for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PvdR
New Zealand
Lower Hutt
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Officially no - that's not in the Hasbro rules. That particular card includes it, but this is a often used variant, rather than an official rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hoskins
United States
OKC
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vandini_p wrote:
Officially no - that's not in the Hasbro rules. That particular card includes it, but this is a often used variant, rather than an official rule.


I think it is a good house rule too. This rule really helps infantry play a bigger and more appropriate part in many scenarios.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Hooper
United States
Germantown
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
matthewjhoskins wrote:
vandini_p wrote:
Officially no - that's not in the Hasbro rules. That particular card includes it, but this is a often used variant, rather than an official rule.


I think it is a good house rule too. This rule really helps infantry play a bigger and more appropriate part in many scenarios.


Battle Cry's designer, Richard Borg, suggested using this rule, so you could say its "semi-official"....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
d todd
United States
Fort Wayne
Indiana
flag msg tools
I agree with this variant. Infantry should be allowed to move at "double quick" 2 spaces without firing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

Minot
North Dakota
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hoop wrote:
matthewjhoskins wrote:
vandini_p wrote:
Officially no - that's not in the Hasbro rules. That particular card includes it, but this is a often used variant, rather than an official rule.


I think it is a good house rule too. This rule really helps infantry play a bigger and more appropriate part in many scenarios.


Battle Cry's designer, Richard Borg, suggested using this rule, so you could say its "semi-official".... :)


Anybody have a source for that?

(Yes, I know this is an 8-year old post.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.