Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Shakespeare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Starting position of the disc for the acts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dr Orwi
Austria
flag msg tools
mb
Just to clarify if we interpreted the rules correct:
The starting position of the discs for each act on the main board is the first round circle - correct?
So you start with already 1 of 10 possible points - correct?
Or do you start with 0 points - so at the place of the feather?
Thanks for comments/opinions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The setup says:

Quote:
A disc is placed at the beginning of each act of the main board.


This can only mean the first spot of the track.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JonBen wrote:
The setup says:

Quote:
A disc is placed at the beginning of each act of the main board.


This can only mean the first spot of the track.

I was not puzzled either
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pascal Pradon
France
Champs
Auvergne
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you begin on the first position of the track, the first circle.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Orwi
Austria
flag msg tools
mb
Ok, that´s good news - since there was a little bit of discussion during our last game I just wanted to be sure that we played it right.
Thank you all for the confirmation - really interesting, tight and great game, btw.
Regards,
michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Roos
United States
Guilderland
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed with the OP, I read that sentence like 10 times and ultimately decided to start on the feather, which I guess is (officially?) not correct.

I thought maybe the first spot would be darkened ala the 5 on the points track.

Amazingly in one game I reached the end of all the tracks anyway and somehow still lost.

But you weren't the only one to be confused on this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.