Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Roll for the Galaxy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Major Research Labs -- do I need an initial Explorer? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you need to assign an explorer die in order to get the "extra" one, or do you get a free die no matter what?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Explore (or Ship) are picked (edit: by anyone), you get any bonus explorers (or shippers) called out on the development.

These are in addition to the dice assigned even if that number is zero.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
qzhdad wrote:
If Explore (or Ship) are picked (edit: by anyone), you get any bonus explorers (or shippers) called out on the development.

These are in addition to the dice assigned even if that number is zero.

My tile only says "Explore:" -- is that a typo?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
weishaupt wrote:
qzhdad wrote:
If Explore (or Ship) are picked (edit: by anyone), you get any bonus explorers (or shippers) called out on the development.

These are in addition to the dice assigned even if that number is zero.

My tile only says "Explore:" -- is that a typo?

I assume Scott's anticipating the same question about the developments that provide extra shipping dice but whose names escape me.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JazzFish wrote:

I assume Scott's anticipating the same question about the developments that provide extra shipping dice but whose names escape me.


Sorry, Jazzfish is correct! I was answering a general question when a specific one was asked because I neglected to read the thread title. blush
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it -- thanks guys!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.