Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Epic Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Necromancer Lord and Tribute or Loyalty ?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Baldeck
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mb
Love this game, my friends and I are playing it a lot with just the mono colored decks against each other. Question came up:

So if Necromancer Lord activates and targets a Champion with a Tribute ability, does that Tribute trigger? What about Loyalty triggers? The tiny rulebook seemed to say no, but the one Evil event card that pulls all the champions out of discard piles specifically said not to trigger Tribute or Loyalty abilities, which impies that they would otherwise.

Follow up question: Do Champions brought out via Final Task trigger their Tribute and/or Loyalty abilities?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ossian Grr aka "Josh"
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Necromancer Lord wrote:
Loyalty 2 E Blitz

{expend}: Put target champion from any discard pile into play under your control.


Tribute wrote:
When a champion with tribute enters play, you
gain the effect listed after the arrow (E).


This says yes to me.
Tribute doesn't distinguish how the card entered play...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Taylor
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Yes

Ian Taylor
Rules Manager
White Wizard Games
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.