Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric T
United States
Villa Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys and gals, I just started playing SC and have a couple of questions about keeping cards and HP -

I am playing all 4 roles and started the Crossfire mission -

1) When I purchase cards from the Black Market Deck during Scene 1 , do I get to keep those through Scene 2 and 3? Basically through the whole mission? I understand there is a special chance to purchase cards after Scene 1 also. So each runner would keep all the cards they bought through the mission's end.

2)HP - it says after Scene 1 on the same mission , Crossfire, that each runner heals 1 HP, so am I to assume wherever your life points and money end on the Scene, it stays that way going into Scene 2 ? Meaning , I don't reset all runners health / money / cards back to the start point?

I hope I expalined that right, but I'm confused on it and I did look through the forums and didn;t really see a solid answer.

Any help would be great.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You may call me
Canada
Burlington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) You keep cards purchased for the whole mission, i.e. all 3 scenes.

2) You don't reset your health. Just play it like it reads "Heal 1 HP". So if you have 2 HPs left, you heal 1 so now you're at 3 when you start the next scene.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Cant
England
Retford, Notts
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Added clarification:

During your draw & buy step you may buy as many cards as you can afford, adding them to your hand (excepting karma upgrades) flipping new cards once you have bought. So each time you have the 6 minimum cards to choose from.

After the scene ends (true for scenes 1 & 2):
Every runner heals 1 HP (if they were staggered they also draw 2 cards)
Place the current crossfire event card from the top of the deck to the bottom. Don't draw a new one.