Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Khet: The Laser Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Djed swap with stacked obelisks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Murphy
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
The rules say the Djed may swap with an obelisk. What about stacked obelisks? Can it swap with two of them, or are they protected from swapping when they are stacked?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike StClair
United States
San José
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The rules don't say anything about stack obelisks being protected, so I always took it for granted that stacked obelisks are pretty much treated as single obelisks, but with 2 "hit points", so to speak (and the fact they can split up/merge). So I'd say that yes, a Djed can switch with a stacked obelisk.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I e-mailed Innovention Toys with this question, and I got a reply from none other than the designer himself, Luke Hooper:

Luke Hooper wrote:
Yes, the Djed can swap with both stacked and unstacked obelisks.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Additionally, this clarification will be included in future printings of the rules sheet.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.