Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Abyss: Kraken» Forums » Rules

Subject: City of mirrors copying another players sanctuary rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Quinn
msg tools
Does the copier draw loot cards or get the same score as the loot cards give the copied user?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Connor Cranston
Netherlands
Rotterdam
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tommyjmquinn wrote:
Does the copier draw loot cards or get the same score as the loot cards give the copied user?


You do exactly what is stated on the copied location. If it says draw, you draw.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Exact

You copy the effect, not the result
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dawid Herbi
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
you do it at the end of the game or when you attach the city of mirrors?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dawid Herbi
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
so to be clear
when you get the city you can choose a sanctuary to copy only at that moment

if you will not choose a sanctuary right away
then at the end of the game you can choose any location but not sanctuary
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Herbi wrote:
so to be clear
when you get the city you can choose a sanctuary to copy only at that moment

if you will not choose a sanctuary right away
then at the end of the game you can choose any location but not sanctuary


Sorry.. i delete my former answer which was confusing..

With the city of mirror, you choose which city you copy AT THE END of the game... if you choose to copy a sanctuary, then you draw the loot cards
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dawid Herbi
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
now its logical
thanks for the answer and for creating the game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Cordani
Italy
flag msg tools
Hi agree with you.
But consider this situation: I have city of mirrors and then I apply its effect at the end of the game copying another player sanctuary. Luckily during the loot I gain a key and I have 2 free nobles with their keys. With the third key coming from the loot and the 2 free nobles keys, can I choose a new territory or, since it's the end of the game, I cannot?
In my opinion I can, because the effect of city of mirrors applies before starting counting victory points.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.