Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Firefly: Fistful of Credits» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rolling for movement and battles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ralph Carr
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If at the beginning of your turn you are in Line of Sight(LoS) of an enemy, do you roll for movement before the battle (having the possibility of moving the timer when you roll a 1)or do you just battle on your turn and do nothing else?

If you can't move due to being in LoS, why roll for movement.

Thanks,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toy Vault Inc.
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi,

You do roll for movement, even if you aren't going to move because you must battle. The reason is that the timer may move if you roll a "1".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Mooney
msg tools
mb
toyvaultinc wrote:
Hi,

You do roll for movement, even if you aren't going to move because you must battle. The reason is that the timer may move if you roll a "1".


So you don't have the option of moving? Just roll the die to see if it's a 1 or not, then conduct a battle, then turn is over?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toy Vault Inc.
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Correct, if you're in LOS of a bad guy, you must battle one of them. A battle ends your turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.