Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mombasa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Simultaneous advances on company track: costs and rewards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fabian Müller
Germany
Saarbrücken
flag msg tools
A question concerning the rewards gained on the company tracks:
We recently had the situation that a player advanced on two track simultanously using the bonus action from company track D2. For one track he crossed a special field giving him 2 Pounds. On the other track he had to pay 5 pounds for advancing. He had 3 pounds left in his stash. Question: is it possible to spend the 2 pounds gained during the advancement to finance advancing on the other track?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Tonks
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say this is ok... you advance on one tracks and get any benefits, then advance on another. So this seems legal in my mind but it's a good question
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Pfister
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you played correctly to use the 2 pounds for the other track.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.