Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

El Grande» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action cards question: Scoring the Castillo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy K.
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
badge
Way-whu-nuh-now?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the 3-Stack Action Cards, two cards can score the Castillo:

Special Scoring: the Castillo is scored.
Special Scoring: you may choose any region to score.

The rules explanation for both of these cards specifies that the cubes are returned to the Castillo after scoring.


In the 2-Stack Action Cards, one card can score the Castillo:

Special Scoring: pick one region to be scored.

The explanation for this card says that scoring follows the rules under "Score the Regions," a rules section which does not describe how to distribute the cubes to the main board after the Castillo has been scored. But the explanation also does not specifically say that the cubes are returned to the Castillo after scoring.


So, when executing the 2-Stack Action Card, are the cubes returned to the Castillo or distributed to the main board using the secret disks?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
My favorite 18xx game for six players is two games of 1846 with three players each.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The cubes are only distributed to the board during the cube distribution (paratroop) phase at the end of Turns 3, 6 and 9. When you score the Castillo, you put the cubes back in the Castillo.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.