Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Loop Inc.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions from the printed rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Russell Lee
United States
Cupertino
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Haven't played yet, but want to make sure I do it right.

(1)
"The 'Ad!' token counts as a player when counting the two player limit per trip. So if an Ad! token and another player's time machine are on a trip, then that trip can no longer be visited this day."

If YOUR ad token and another player's time machine are on a trip, YOU can still visit that trip, correct? You move your machine token to that trip, and move your ad token off the trip, correct?

(2)
(Ending the 1st and 2nd day) "Each room should be filled so all of their slots have one component in them."

For (for instance) the Garage, you add one wheel AND one propeller? If there were two wheels before, you REMOVE one wheel and add one propeller? Or do you add one wheel and one propeller to whatever was currently there?

Do all components that were on your machine(s) from the previous day remain there, or are they removed from your machine(s)?

(3)
"Draw a number of anomaly cards equal to the number of players and place them faceup in the play area. These can be taken as actions in the following days."

So these become selectable cards that you add to your hand? So on subsequent days, you must execute these in order just like any other card?

Thanks for clarifications!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. I have had the same question, but thankfully it hasn't come up in play yet. I add…

1b. If you make the trip to your advertised event (and no one is there), your Ad moves off the card, so that second person can now make a trip there, tearing space-time, right?

2. Maybe I misinterpreted something badly, but I thought you refilled the rooms at the end of the day, back to 1-of-each-per-player.

Yes, your time machines remain intact. It's hard enough to make subsequent trips as it is; don't strip the time machines down, too! laugh

3. Yes, exactly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Booth
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Q1 was answered by the designer here. He says that your ad is a placeholder for your time machine, so yes you may still visit that trip even if someone gets there first.
2 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Riley
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Nos operamur, te ludere
badge
"Life is more fun if you play games." - Roald Dahl
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
russe1g wrote:
If YOUR ad token and another player's time machine are on a trip, YOU can still visit that trip, correct? You move your machine token to that trip, and move your ad token off the trip, correct?


What Jordan said. The Ad! token stays there with the ship, though. You only have budget for three ads. Keep it with the ship when you move it to the top/bottom of the card at the end of the day.


russe1g wrote:
(2)
(Ending the 1st and 2nd day) "Each room should be filled so all of their slots have one component in them."

For (for instance) the Garage, you add one wheel AND one propeller? If there were two wheels before, you REMOVE one wheel and add one propeller? Or do you add one wheel and one propeller to whatever was currently there?

Do all components that were on your machine(s) from the previous day remain there, or are they removed from your machine(s)?


We've interpreted the odd "slots" note to mean "the number of components that were there at the beginning of the game." So after you refill the component tile, it should have the same number of components that it had at the beginning of day 1.

No, the stuff on your machine stays on your machine, unless it got torn off for being waste.


russe1g wrote:
(3)
"Draw a number of anomaly cards equal to the number of players and place them faceup in the play area. These can be taken as actions in the following days."

So these become selectable cards that you add to your hand? So on subsequent days, you must execute these in order just like any other card?


Yes, you play them just like your other cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Lee
United States
Cupertino
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
wombat929 wrote:
russe1g wrote:
(2)
(Ending the 1st and 2nd day) "Each room should be filled so all of their slots have one component in them."

For (for instance) the Garage, you add one wheel AND one propeller? If there were two wheels before, you REMOVE one wheel and add one propeller? Or do you add one wheel and one propeller to whatever was currently there?


We've interpreted the odd "slots" note to mean "the number of components that were there at the beginning of the game." So after you refill the component tile, it should have the same number of components that it had at the beginning of day 1.


Okay, so it looks like some words are missing from this sentence.

"Each room should be re-filled so all of their slots have one component in them per player."

Thanks everyone!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.