Unfortunately, no. The part about KO'ing a character is considered to be a "cost", and you cannot avoid paying costs. See here:
How does redirecting costs work?
You cannot redirect costs. Under Fundamental Rules in the rulebook, it states:
“You cannot avoid paying costs. For example, if the cost of something is spinning a die down one level, and all you have are level 1 characters that can’t be spun down you can’t pay that cost.”
For example, you couldn’t use Blue Eyes White Dragon: Monstrous Dragon’s Global Ability in conjunction with Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark. KOing your own character for Blue Eyes White Dragon is a cost to you, you cannot avoid paying it. To further clarify this, future rulebooks will include:
When doing something in isolation would typically be detrimental to the player using it, it is a cost.