Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Wiz-War (eighth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fog and Border Lines rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
M√ľnster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Fog is in play, do wizards have LOS on far Border Lines of adjacent squares?

Assumption: Yes, because they are part of these squares (?)

What do you think?

Fog: "Global. Blanket the entire game board with thick fog. While this spell lasts, wizards and creatures cannot trace LOS farther away than 1 square. All wizard have LOS to Global spells for purposes of dispelling on countering them."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bert McCloud
United Kingdom
Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hermjard wrote:
If Fog is in play, do wizards have LOS on far Border Lines of adjacent squares?

Assumption: Yes, because they are part of these squares (?)

What do you think?

Fog: "Global. Blanket the entire game board with thick fog. While this spell lasts, wizards and creatures cannot trace LOS farther away than 1 square. All wizard have LOS to Global spells for purposes of dispelling on countering them."


When Fog is in play you have LoS to anything that is in the adjacent square. Any part of that square but no farther.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.