Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Black Hat» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who controls robot after robot wins a trick?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Box of Delights
United Kingdom
Neston
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I seek clarification on how the 2-player variant works ?

Player A leads, so Player B controls the Robot (dummy) hand.

Assume Robot wins the trick.

The rulebook says that when "Robot wins a trick, it.... stays in the control of the same player."

i.e. Player B.

However, the reference card says, "If the Robot wins a trick....then the Robot is controlked by the player who didn't control the Robot last time."

i.e. Player A.

Which is correct, the rulebook or the ref card?

thank you in advance!

Rick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timo Multamäki
Finland
ASKA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ricky2002 wrote:
Can I seek clarification on how the 2-player variant works ?
Which is correct, the rulebook or the ref card?

[/q]

Rulebook is far newer. Always trust rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.