Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dream Factory» Forums » General

Subject: Help needed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paolo D'Ulisse
Italy
ROMA
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've just read the rules and I need a clarification.
When reaching a Party location, you take production chips starting with the player who have more Star chips than others on his Screenplays and so on.
Now, for determining this order, do you have to count only the production chips on the top of the Screenplay positions or all the Stars you have on your Screenplays (even those under other chips)?
I hope the question is clear... ???
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Help needed
collezionista (#19658),
I think you are asking if you have replaced a star with another piece in one of the slots. If this is the question, my answer is that I think that you discard the piece you are replacing rather than cover it. In either case, my interpretation would be only stars that you can see would count. :-)

Happy Gaming,
Scott
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo D'Ulisse
Italy
ROMA
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Help needed
qzhdad (#19686),
Ok Scott
you gave me the answer I was expecting.
THANKS!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Ethier
Canada
Gatineau
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Help needed
Actually the rules state that the number of actors (not the number of star from actors) determines the order of pick in partys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noel Tiangco
Canada
Guelph
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Help needed
ethim (#19717),

Hi.
In counting the actors, are the ones overlapped counted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Donnelly
Canada
Comox Valley
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Re:Help needed
tiangco (#45503),
See qzhdad's response, above. In effect, when you cover a tile you are discarding it; in fact, we usually throw them back in the box. So covered tiles are out of play for all purposes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.