Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
birchbeer
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Given that there are no plans to reprint this game, is there any chance it could find a home on IOS/Android?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Walker
United States
Chuluota
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the version 2 reprint cancelled?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lieven De Puysseleir
Belgium
Leuven
flag msg tools
trust me, I'm a dentist
badge
we don't lie, we use statistics
mbmbmbmbmb
2nd edt. is available in the wild .. just A Study in Emerald (second edition)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Grab
Poland
GdaƄsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2nd edition is a differant game, so it can't be considered a reprint. As for the app - I'm pretty sure they want to push 2nd edition as a "mass market" product, so even if there would be an app, ih would mosg likely be 2nd edition.

Than again - I don't think this game would ever be popular enought to ge an app.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
birchbeer
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
lievendp wrote:

* I own the original game; two copies actually (lucky me). I consider it far and away the most ingenious game Wallace has ever produced.
* The Second edition is a completely different game than the original, they are not compatible.
* But my post wasn't about either physical version.
* Since there are 'no plans' to reprint the original, the question is whether it might be made into an IOS/Android app version?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
birchbeer
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Valarus wrote:
2nd edition is a differant game, so it can't be considered a reprint. As for the app - I'm pretty sure they want to push 2nd edition as a "mass market" product, so even if there would be an app, ih would mosg likely be 2nd edition.

Than again - I don't think this game would ever be popular enought to ge an app.