Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Napoleon's Triumph» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarifying French Reinforcements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Anderson
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hey guys - some clarifying questions on the French reinforcements:

(1) Rules state that a French unit gets 2 move commands on their turn of entry. It also states that reinforcements require move commands to enter play. Do they need to pay for these "additional" move commands? For instance:

Example 1:

Move 1: Bring on Davout Corps with 4 units via Corps Move
Move 2: independent move 2 of Davout's units into two separate locales

Does this cost 1 Corps Move + 2 independent moves or just 1 Corps Move?

Example 2:

Move 1: Bring on Davout's units in three moves - one corps move where Davout moves with 2 of his units and 2 independent moves where 2 units are detached and move separately.
Move 2: Davout moves again (corps move) and the two independent units move again separately

Does this cost 1 Corps Move + 2 independent moves or 1 Corps Move + 4 independent moves?

Strict reading to me suggests Example 1 = 1 corps + 2 independent and Example 2 = 1 corps + 4 independent but I wanted to be 100% sure.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evelin Auger
Canada
Portneuf
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Davout plays twice. The same for the other reinforcement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scipio O.
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ruski_canuk wrote:
Hey guys - some clarifying questions on the French reinforcements:

(1) Rules state that a French unit gets 2 move commands on their turn of entry. It also states that reinforcements require move commands to enter play. Do they need to pay for these "additional" move commands?


Yes, there are no free moves or orders. "Reinforcements require commands to enter play."

ruski_canuk wrote:
Example 1:

Move 1: Bring on Davout Corps with 4 units via Corps Move
Move 2: independent move 2 of Davout's units into two separate locales

Does this cost 1 Corps Move + 2 independent moves or just 1 Corps Move


That looks like 1 Corps Move + 2 independent moves

ruski_canuk wrote:
Example 2:

Move 1: Bring on Davout's units in three moves - one corps move where Davout moves with 2 of his units and 2 independent moves where 2 units are detached and move separately.
Move 2: Davout moves again (corps move) and the two independent units move again separately

Does this cost 1 Corps Move + 2 independent moves or 1 Corps Move + 4 independent moves?


I count 2 Corps Moves + 4 independent moves.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.