Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Jarl: The Vikings Tile-Laying Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Chiriboga
United States
Oviedo
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Alright, I have a few questions.



Imagine a piece is in square 1. If there are also pieces in squares 2 and 4, can the piece use a normal (not jump) movement to get to 5? I'm not sure if that technically obstructs the piece or not. I would guess not, but I just want to make sure.

Also, if a piece is in square 1 and attacked a piece in square 6, would the piece in square 6 need block icons in squares 2, 3, and 5 to prevent it? Since you could otherwise argue that it can attack from any of the unblocked routes.

This is really just about clarifying how diagonals work and these are some examples that help with it. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Chiriboga
United States
Oviedo
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yeah, that helps a lot, thanks.

Seems very weird that diagonals don't work unless it's a straight path and I feel like these should be in the rules, but thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roland Johansson
Sweden
Angered, Göteborg
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Picture is missing ??
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.