Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Evade tests rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glen Rudis
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a quick question. The wording in the manual is really clear, but it makes it confusing. Says if investigator passes he suffers no ill effect, but then it says if he fails the keeper may have the monster damage the investigator. So is the damage optional? If so why have the evade check at all? Or was this wording changed in a FAQ. I dont know how to post pictures, but it is definitely written that way
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Adelaide
SA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sometimes the keeper may choose not to inflict damage as it may be in their best interest to keep the investigator alive.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glen Rudis
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok that makes sense as far as objectives go. I'm not familar with all the stories, but I can see that coming instance coming up. So I'm definitely reading it right that the damage is optional. Thought I was going crazy
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.