Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warfighter: The Tactical Special Forces Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Medevac Outcome rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yoki Erdtman
Sweden
Södertälje
flag msg tools
badge
Handsome devil huh?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the following rule mean that you only roll for soldiers that were actually Medevaced, and not if they stayed in the Mission and completed the Objective?
Warfighter rules wrote:
When the Mission is over, roll to determine the status of each Medevaced Soldier. If you are playing a one-time Mission, this is for player interest only.

I'm playing a Campaign, and have never Medevaced a Soldier, as they have at worst only taken a single point Wound on a Mission. However, it seems odd that they would always come out free of any longterm effects if they simply power through, and avoid being Medevaced.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Lehotai
Slovakia
Piešťany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you roll only for Medevaced soldiers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yoki Erdtman
Sweden
Södertälje
flag msg tools
badge
Handsome devil huh?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vladimir17 wrote:
Yes, you roll only for Medevaced soldiers.

Thanks. I'm glad to not have cheated in my ongoing Campaign.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.