Terrific game, glad I picked it up! I just want to make sure I get this rule right.Rule 10.2.2 discusses movement from the Japanese Special Units Box to the map. You may move up to four units, but may only place a maximum of one in each Area each Impulse.
10.2.2:a maximum of one special unit per area -does this apply only on special unit entry or does it mean you can never have two or more special units in the same area?
Stacking rules may be found in 7.1 and there are no restrictions to the number of Japanese Special Units that may occupy one Area at the same time except for normal stacking limits. You could, in theory, have eight Japanese Special Units in a single Area.
So the answer is that rule 10.2.2 only applies to when Japanese Special Units are entering play.
Designer, Last Battle: Ie Shima, 1945
Take Aim Designs