Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sheriff of Nottingham» Forums » Rules

Subject: Market Phase Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Curtis
United States
Andrews
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules don't specifically say this, but we are playing that during the Market Phase, the current sheriff for the turn also gets to trade in cards (even though he won't be loading his bag).

Is this right? It doesn't seem to be thematically correct, but there is nothing in the rules seems to prohibit this.

Help?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Fleming
United States
Orange
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 5 of the Rulebook wrote:
Starting with the player to the Sheriff ’s left and going clockwise, each merchant player takes one turn. On your turn, you may set aside up to five cards from your hand (face down), then draw back up to six card
The rules specifically say each merchant player. When you are the sheriff you are not a merchant player.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Curtis
United States
Andrews
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
moosemcd wrote:
Page 5 of the Rulebook wrote:
Starting with the player to the Sheriff ’s left and going clockwise, each merchant player takes one turn. On your turn, you may set aside up to five cards from your hand (face down), then draw back up to six card
The rules specifically say each merchant player. When you are the sheriff you are not a merchant player.
Great answer! I read those rules a half dozen times and missed that distinction every time. LOL. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Ragaert
Belgium
Gent
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: This is a true story. The events depicted took place in Minnesota in 2006.Microbadge: Anachrony fanMicrobadge: Mission: Red Planet fanMicrobadge: La Trappe Tripel drinkerMicrobadge: Scrubs fan
The Sheriff has to restock his hand up to six cards (since he was a merchant in the previous round and put some cards in his merchant bag) but he cannot go to the market. He has to wait until the next turn when he's a merchant once again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls