Hide
6 Posts

The King's Armory» Forums » Reviews

Subject: King's Armory Review: A Family Perspective rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dustin Miles
msg tools
I am a high school teacher and had King's Armory suggested to me by one of my students. It immediately caught my ear...co-op, tower defense, strategy, 1-7 players adjustable. I went ahead and "rolled the dice" purchasing the game. It has ended up being a smart decision, not only for me, but my family as well.

Let me take you through a recent Saturday game night....I invited my brother and sister in law over to play. We decided to make an evening of my new game and ordered in some pizza. Initially, 4 of us (me, wife, bro, and 9 year old son) started playing. (I had already played a couple of times and watched some game play through) I was thrilled to see that, with a little strategic guidance, my son was able to enjoy and play with us just fine. In fact his uncanny ability to roll "crits" was a welcomed addition to our crew. My sis sat out the start to tend to their newborn. After the first couple of waves my wife and son ducked out for bedtime routine. It was an easy adjustment as the wave card allows you to adjust enemy #, resources, etc. with different numbers of heroes. The two of us played wave 3. Right after my wife finished putting our kids to bed and the newborn fell asleep, so wife and sis were able to jump in for waves 4 & 5. I am thrilled that this game has allowed us to have fun at multiple age ranges and with a lot of player flexibility.