Popular Tags: [View All]
Brandon Alderman
United States
Shady Spring
West Virginia
flag msg tools
Trust me, I am not the Traitor.
badge
For Orcs there is no other life but WAR!
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to the Zombicide Franchise and am pretty set on the Knight Pledge plus the deck holders (I think?) unless someone can talk me into something else. Anyways I'm looking at these 3 sets and wondering what people's opinions are on what would be the best choice. Any advice is appreciated I'm attempting to finalize my Pledge.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Maloney
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
"If trees could scream, would we be so cavalier about cutting them down? We might, if they screamed all the time, for no good reason." -Jack Handey
Microbadge: Magic: The Gathering playerMicrobadge: Marvel Champions fanMicrobadge: I backed Cthulhu: Death May Die on Kickstarter!Microbadge: Nemesis fanMicrobadge: Hanabi & Ikebana fan
All three are pretty appealing, but I'd probably choose Deadeye Walkers if only getting one. None are exclusive, so you don't have to choose on that basis. You are getting NPC box 1 as a stretch goal. Crows have a certain similarity to Wolfs; certainly moreso than anything has to the Deadeye Walkers, which are the most unique.

You are getting a Knight pledge, right? Because that's the first and best upgrade.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane D
msg tools
In my case it's all three. They will all add something to the game. The npc pack will add 3 new vault cards but as we are already getting 32 npcs already they could easily be skipped. Crows add a new dynamic as they are on you much quicker than regular zombies so will level you up quicker. Deadeye walkers will certainly add a bit of fear to the game. Being able to shoot from 3 zones away will require tactical retreats or advances. Deadeyes will shake up a game session the most and that is what I would recommend if you are only going to get one.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide