Will Yum
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
When you take the freight car - allows you to advance two rails of any color just before scoring - it must go with train(s) that add up to at least three.

Is the freight car attached to the track?

Or is the freight car attached to one of the locomotives?

If the freight car is attached to a locomotive, what happens to it if the locomotive is moved or returned to the supply?

Thank you in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Beach
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that it is attached to the track and not the engine.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Embley
United States
Gaithersburg
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up in our play session last night. It wasn't clear, and we wondered whether it could be moved to a different track.

If, indeed, it is attached to a track I would argue that it must stay put; however, if it is attached to a locomotive (of at least value 3), then I wonder if you it's mobile like the locomotives are?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge
Switzerland
Lausanne
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that it's attached to the track. The #3 loco is just a mere prerequisite to attach the f freight car.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.