Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Burgle Bros.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Acrobat questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Wann
Australia
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had two queries when playing with the acrobat today.

1.) We had the Rook and the Acrobat as our team today. If the Rook uses his ability to move the Acrobat onto the tile with the guard does it then cost the Acrobat one of his stealth tokens?

The Acrobat can move onto tiles with the guard and does not lose a stealth unless the guard moves off that tile and he is still on it. In this instance the Rook was able to move onto another floor and thus the Acrobat could move on his turn off the guard's tile.

2.) If the guard is on a Keypad tile that has not been opened, can the Acrobat use his ability to free move onto the tile? What about if it's an unopened locked deadbolt tile?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Fowers
United States
Centerville
UT
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
1) you're correct, he wouldn't take a stealth hit until that guard activates.

2) you'd still need to roll the 6 to enter, but the rook move does let you roll, but you bounce back if you fail. The deadbolt is "open" (only taking 1 move) if the guard or another player is there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Wann
Australia
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fubeca wrote:
1) you're correct, he wouldn't take a stealth hit until that guard activates.

2) you'd still need to roll the 6 to enter, but the rook move does let you roll, but you bounce back if you fail. The deadbolt is "open" (only taking 1 move) if the guard or another player is there.
Thanks Tim.

So we played 2 right but at the time did not allow for 1 to go ahead because we couldn't come to a consensus.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Richardson
United States
American Fork
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also if using the acrobat. Can he escape from the 3rd floor to the helipad from an outside tile? We played that he could because it makes since because he scales the outside of the building. Or does he have to go through the stairs like everyone else. Imput would be appreciated
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Fowers
United States
Centerville
UT
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
yeah he can leave that way. Almost as cool as leaving with the thermal charge.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Lake Forest Park
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fubeca wrote:
yeah he can leave that way. Almost as cool as leaving with the thermal charge.
In our first game, when we cracked the last safe, we found the thermal bomb. Even though the guard was literally right outside the room with the safe, we immediately blew a hole in the roof and I escaped. The guard rushed right in, of course, but my wife managed to sneak out through the smoke and rubble, for the win.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls