Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Age of Ultron» Forums » Rules

Subject: Captain America Super Soldier rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sandertaker
Chile
Concepción
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The text says "While active, prevent all but 1 damage to you from any action or character abilities." , this means i as a player get 1 damage or captain america get 1 damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sandertaker wrote:
The text says "While active, prevent all but 1 damage to you from any action or character abilities." , this means i as a player get 1 damage or captain america get 1 damage?
"To you" - the player. Let's say your opponent attacks with Green Goblin: "Gobby" (Super-Rare from AvX). Gobby deals you (the player) 1 damage for each Sidekick they have fielded. So they attack with 4 Sidekicks fielded, and immediately deal you (the player) 4 damage. If you had Captain America active (in the Field), this ability would only deal you 1 damage instead of 4.

It can also help with Actions like Power Bolt or Magic Missile, each of which can deal you (the player) a direct 2 damage. With Cap active, they would only deal 1 damage.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sandertaker
Chile
Concepción
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
So much clear now, thanks a lot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Punter
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this overcrush damage too? It is either an action or character ability so even though the damage comes from the dice attack, its only occuring due to the ability/action

Played last night and only allowed for 1 overcrush damage with this active
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hobbess wrote:
Does this overcrush damage too? It is either an action or character ability so even though the damage comes from the dice attack, its only occuring due to the ability/action

Played last night and only allowed for 1 overcrush damage with this active
Overcrush is not considered "ability" damage - it's normal combat damage.

WKRF posting:
http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=7391
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls