Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Callahan
United States
Fort Collins
CO
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to this game and am amazed at the very poor English rule book. Have searched the files/forum here, but see no reference to a more comprehensive English rule set (apparently the Dutch and German versions are more complete/clear?!?)

Do clearer rules exist?

Does an FAQ exist?

Frustrating.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Stadel
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a 2nd edition of the rulebook but its not a whole lot better. I would recommend watching a video or two to see how it plays, then re-read the rulebook to see what you missed.

Chances are others have had similar problems so their/your questions may already be answered in the forum; otherwise, just ask.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Fast
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
JHCallahan wrote:
I'm new to this game and am amazed at the very poor English rule book. Have searched the files/forum here, but see no reference to a more comprehensive English rule set (apparently the Dutch and German versions are more complete/clear?!?)

Do clearer rules exist?

Does an FAQ exist?

Frustrating.
I learned from the rulebook and don't recall any significant problems. The rulebook is quite short: only a few pages for the core rules, and then a few more pages for different tiles. Also, I believe someone posted a teaching guide to BGG. Check the files. You might find that helpful, and more helpful than a FAQ, because the teaching guide has a narrative to it.

If you listed specific questions that would help. I can see you are frustrated and would be happy to answer questions, as I'm sure many people in the forums would be.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan McCullough
United States
Germantown
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting, I don't recall the rules being that bad?