Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Archon: Glory & Machination» Forums » Rules

Subject: tax collector rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike iapezzuto
United States
Surprise
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
What if Player 1 puts a tax collector on space 1 of the market,and player 2 puts a tax collector on space 2 of the market he doesn't pay player 1 a coin.Now player 1 puts a courtier on space 3 of the market does he pay player 2 a coin?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
designer
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hammertime7777 wrote:
What if Player 1 puts a tax collector on space 1 of the market,and player 2 puts a tax collector on space 2 of the market he doesn't pay player 1 a coin.Now player 1 puts a courtier on space 3 of the market does he pay player 2 a coin?
If I am not mistaken the Player 1's Tax collector free him from the tax of subsequent workers in that location.
So the answer no, he doesn't pay.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Hughes
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think he does have to. Only tax collectors are exempt. Playing a generic courtier would make you pay.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I also think you have to pay:
Quote:
The Tax Collector’s payment can be ignored by the opponents when they enter the building using a Tax Collector of their own.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
designer
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ZdadrDeM wrote:
I also think you have to pay:
Quote:
The Tax Collector’s payment can be ignored by the opponents when they enter the building using a Tax Collector of their own.
Oh only Tax Collectors exempted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sotiris Tsantilas
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Nico and Ed are correct. Courtier must pay.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike iapezzuto
United States
Surprise
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls