Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Karnivore Koala» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kool Koala vs Undertakebear rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D a n _ C
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kool Koala: You may re-roll skull results once.

Undertakebear: Until the beginning of your next turn, skulls may not be re-rolled.

In this case, which effect takes precedence? The rules as written do not provide a framework for resolving conflicting card abilities.

(For now, I'm assuming that "may not" trumps "may".)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To me, removing Kool Koala from the game takes precedence. Its effect is just too strong. ;-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Dotzlaw
Germany
Ludwigshafen am Rhein
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it is very simpel. The effect of the Undertakebear stacks until the next turn of the player that has played the card. So the effect of Kool Koala can't be used.

As written in the rules, when you play a rogue, his effect is immediately active. In this case the effect is active until the play has a new turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D a n _ C
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Jan's interpretation, but this is not clarified in the FAQ released today.

http://www.voodoo-games.com/shop/index.php/blog/kkfaq/

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls