Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Karnivore Koala» Forums » Rules

Subject: Killer Koala vs Kute Koala rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D a n _ C
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Killer Koala: (crown) Remove one koala of any one tribe.

Kute Koala: (crown) Until the beginning of your next turn, you cannot be the target of card effects.

Is Killer Koala's crown ability considered to be a "card effect" against Kute Koala if her ability is active? Or is her protection meant to be against cards played on her (such as Backstabbears).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Dotzlaw
Germany
Ludwigshafen am Rhein
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I think her protection is against any card effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lukas Vitroler
Austria
Tirol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say Kute Koala protects against pretty much anything.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lukasv90 wrote:
I'd say Kute Koala protects against pretty much anything.
Not against stealing koalas by two-crowns-from-dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D a n _ C
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It was ruled in the FAQ released today that Koala King abilities are considered to be a "card effect".

http://www.voodoo-games.com/shop/index.php/blog/kkfaq/

(edit: grammar)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls