Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: clarification about bottom-row action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Remy M.
France
REAUMONT
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Could you select a bottom-row action only to gain money (and/or recruit's bonus) ?
For example, assuming you have enough ressources to build a new Mech but you already have built all your Mech. Could you select the "deploy" action to earn only money ?

BR
Remy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cliff Roberts
United States
Lakeland
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can. You can continue to gain the coins, and any recruit bonus that may be applicable. Definitely a sound strategy at some point in the game.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Laudermilk
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, and those coin bonuses make the bottom row actions still beneficial in late game when, say, all your mechs are deployed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls