Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

XenoShyft: Onslaught» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grafting Lab Expansions - Special Rules clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Moromisato
msg tools

Hello,

Just wanting to make sure on the rulings:

text "A troop may have 1 grafting card equipped at any time"

Can I equip any of the grafting cards (non instant) on the reaction step before the Fight step and play them like instants due to this ruling?

text: "Grafting cards may not be removed or traded from a troop once equipped."

I take it once you equip a grafting card on a troop it stays there until a hive creature destroys it or until that troop dies and goes the discard pile, correct?

Thanks,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hoskins
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Troops can only be equipped with non-instant items during the deployment phase unless their text states otherwise and each troop is limited to one armor, one weapon, and one grafting item. Normally during the deployment phase you are able to swap items and troops around in your lane if you had troops left over from the last round but grafting cards are an exception to that rule and must stay with the troop they are equipped to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.