Tom Maertz
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
The Daybreak rule book just lists rules for Treachery cards that seem the same as before.

BUT...later it says that if you mix Daybreak with Pegasus that you have to do some card flipping mechanic if a Skill Check is reckless.

Why?

I havent played with this expansion yet but this extra rule seems...odd...

Wakrob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kārlis Jēriņš
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
I'm a sheep.
badge
A lovely, fluffy sheep.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Because the only cards that make skill checks reckless are from Pegasus, and the Pegasus mechanism for dealing with those is treacheries with "reckless skill check: " triggers. If you're using Daybreak, you're not supposed to use any of the Pegasus treacheries, which would leave you without any penalty for reckless checks.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Maertz
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
Ah! So simple...thank you, Sir.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.