Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Regions [No Spoilers] rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gil Marquez
United States
Malibu
California
flag msg tools
Be Empowered!
badge
Never Give Up! Be Empowered!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there a place that specifically mentions which cities are in each region?

IE which cities are in the Asia Region vs the Pacific Rim region?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathias Heilmann
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are lines on the bord to show the regions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Mair
Canada
St. Hubert
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aren't the regions defined by the colour of the cities in that region?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulkner
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rmair62 wrote:
Aren't the regions defined by the colour of the cities in that region?
Nope. The map is divided up into regions that don't take color into consideration. I assume it's in the rulebook, but I actually don't remember reading anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad B
United States
Anderson
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The regions are divided by the semi-transparent lines. The cities would be the little dots. Specific to your example.

Pacific Rim (all red):
Tokyo
Osaka
Taipei
Manila
Ho Chi Minh
Jakarta
Sydney

Asia (5 red/8 black):
Seoul
Beijing
Shanghai
Hong Kong
Bangkok
Kolkata
Delhi
Chennai
Mumbai
Karachi
Tehran
Baghdad
Riyadh


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Mair
Canada
St. Hubert
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there any time during the game where the region is referenced?

Are there things that occur by region rather than by colour?

EDIT: Corrected my poor grammar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulkner
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rmair62 wrote:
Is there any time during the game where the region is referenced?

Is there things that occur by region other than by colour?
This question could be construed as a spoiler regardless of the answer, but:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Mair
Canada
St. Hubert
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mfaulk80 wrote:
rmair62 wrote:
Is there any time during the game where the region is referenced?

Are there things that occur by region rather than by colour?
This question could be construed as a spoiler regardless of the answer, but:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Yes
Thanks, then I have to ask:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Hopefully, not in January or we might have screwed up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulkner
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rmair62 wrote:
mfaulk80 wrote:
rmair62 wrote:
Is there any time during the game where the region is referenced?

Are there things that occur by region rather than by colour?
This question could be construed as a spoiler regardless of the answer, but:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Yes
Thanks, then I have to ask:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Hopefully, not in January or we might have screwed up.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
I don't believe so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Philippe Thériault
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rmair62 wrote:
mfaulk80 wrote:
rmair62 wrote:
Is there any time during the game where the region is referenced?

Are there things that occur by region rather than by colour?
This question could be construed as a spoiler regardless of the answer, but:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Yes
Thanks, then I have to ask:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Hopefully, not in January or we might have screwed up.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Nope, nothing in January. Exact month would be a spoiler.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Mair
Canada
St. Hubert
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
XDarkAngelX wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Nope, nothing in January. Exact month would be a spoiler.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Merci laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan (NE2)
msg tools
The PTSD scar mentions regions, doesn't it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
neroute2 wrote:
The PTSD scar mentions regions, doesn't it?
Yep - you get a penalty for being in the region where you got the scar.

It's also not much of a spoiler to say that the regions come into play later in the campaign since page 4 of the rulebook says "These will come into play later."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls