Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1914: Germany at War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building Garrisons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Kwasny
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Just a quick clarification concerning garrisons and who can build them. Rule 4.1 says an infantry unit that starts its move in an area can be reduced to build garrisons. And this can take place even in a contested area. Now that is clear. To further clarify – can the original attacker in a contested area also place garrisons in an empty fortress in that area? Or can only the controlling player place garrisons in fortresses in an area?

For example, say German units enter a French occupied and controlled area that also has a fortress with no garrison. At the start of the next German impulse, it is still contested and the fortress still has no garrison. Can the German player reduce one of his infantry in the area and garrison the fortress?

Thanks!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No Mark,

as the Fortress is controlled by the Side controlling the Area.

emanuele
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Kwasny
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks, Emanuele! That makes sense.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.