Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Earth Reborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two quick questions about SAGS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ignatius MP
Spain
flag msg tools
Hello!


Here they are:

-At the final of page 35 it is explained how floor tiles give points, are the correct? The one with Norad background and +1 says "salimete player earns 1 MP" the other way around it is the same. The four seem to be wrong, or at least, totally contra intuitive (in fact doors work in the other way, so it seems an errata). Could you confirm it?

-Can one place a floor tile with the outdoor face in the middle of the scenario as a kind of garden? If so, can Norad player put characters in there in the development phase?


Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Einmal ist keinmal
United States
Andover
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
You'll Never Walk Alone
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ritter wrote:
Hello!


Here they are:

-At the final of page 35 it is explained how floor tiles give points, are the correct? The one with Norad background and +1 says "salimete player earns 1 MP" the other way around it is the same. The four seem to be wrong, or at least, totally contra intuitive (in fact doors work in the other way, so it seems an errata). Could you confirm it?

-Can one place a floor tile with the outdoor face in the middle of the scenario as a kind of garden? If so, can Norad player put characters in there in the development phase?


Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!


Not sure about the first question, but it makes sense for most of them in that if one tile is an advantage to one side, then either the other team will get a point for it, or the reverse side of the tile will give a point to that player. For example, the reverse side of the Graveyard tile rewards a point to the Salemite player as a result of the graveyard NOT being present in the game. I do think the symbols are counterintuitive, but if you think about it from a balance perspective, it makes sense.

As for the 2nd question, the answer is yes. Outdoor tiles do not have to be in the periphery, and NORAD may deploy on interior "outdoor" tiles such as these.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
If I am remembering correctly there is an errata which corrects your first point (they are the wrong way round)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignatius MP
Spain
flag msg tools
Thank you very much guys!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.