Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quebec 1759» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quebec militia losses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michel D
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about Quebec militia losses.

If a battle is lost by the French, he retreats, then a Quebec militia must be lost as a new area is occupied by the British.
If the French lost a Quebec militia in this battle, does he have to lose another one after the battle because of the rules about areas newly occupied by the British?

Thank you to help me about this point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have an older edition of the game, but the losses in battle are separate from the losses due to British control of an area. So in your example, both losses would occur. I suppose this is probably still the case in the newer edition of the game.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Lee
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cannoneer wrote:
I have an older edition of the game, but the losses in battle are separate from the losses due to British control of an area. So in your example, both losses would occur. I suppose this is probably still the case in the newer edition of the game.
This is how I have always played it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel D
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. I was never sure about this point. It seems more logical that way. Hard time for the French though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls