Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » General

Subject: Need advice on next steps rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So, I just bought 2 starter sets, the original and also the force unleashed. I have exactly $100 to spend for more... What should I get? I am brand new to this game and cant decide, there's so much!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dickson
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The two Aces sets are good values and give you some good options.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
DailyRich wrote:
The two Aces sets are good values and give you some good options.
Awesome, so here is what I am thinking,

Millennium falcon
tie advanced (darth)
rebel aces
imperial aces
X wing expansion (wedge)

How does that sound with the two core sets? Would that be enough content for a while and make me able to do point matches with a friend?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Linnell
United States
San Diego
CA
flag msg tools
I really need a new badge, avatar, and overtext. GM me with any ideas....
badge
This is the seahorse valley
mb
My only thought is that if you can spare the cash to add a large imperial ship (Firespray or Decimator), you'll be a bit more balanced. Personally I would prioritize it over the extra X-wing (you can always use a proxy for Wedge if that's what you're after).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
solidhavok wrote:
My only thought is that if you can spare the cash to add a large imperial ship (Firespray or Decimator), you'll be a bit more balanced. Personally I would prioritize it over the extra X-wing (you can always use a proxy for Wedge if that's what you're after).
Thank you, and by proxy do you just mean print out a card?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Lesperance
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb