Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1714: The Case of the Catalans» Forums » Rules

Subject: Victory space with Imperial troops rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal Žamboch
Czech Republic
Droždín
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
( After Death of Joseph I card )
Can Austria count VP for victory space which contain only Imperial troops (in the end of game) ?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Pereira
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see why not, they control the army
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Prat
Belgium
Barcelona, Catalonia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

It doesn't happen in all games, but when Joseph I dies, Austria becomes a sort of new enemy for the players, who usually stop killing Bourbon troops (except the one holding the Pact of Genoa).

Cheers!

Ivan
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls