Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

1714: The Case of the Catalans» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bourbon Victories (battle card) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal Žamboch
Czech Republic
Droždín
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If on battle card with value 0 are two yellow cube and I want to carry out action, Can I choose a space with only one my troop?

Or if I can't choose a space with two my troops because on every space is only one my troop Can I carry out action?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Pereira
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rules here but for what I recall you can kill ally troops in diferent places. If you kill only your troops than you can carry out the action. If you choose to kill other ally troops then you cannot do the action. Once again you can choose troops from different hexes.

I remember you that I'm saying This from memory
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Žamboch
Czech Republic
Droždín
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In rules on page 5 is written:

The player must eliminate 2 Allied troops from a single space adjacent to a Bourbon troop, except when only one troop exists in the chosen space.

So you can choose only one space!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siege_of_Barcelona_(1713–14)
badge
https://spanishpolice.github.io
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the case of a battle where you kill units from only one space, if you choose a space that only has one of your units then you can carry out an action. You are not forced to choose a space with two of your units.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Pereira
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good point. I would say you can choose a space with only one troop even If you have other spaces with more allied troops (the battle is being fought in that hex).

I can't find this in the FAQ's also so let's wait for the reply of the great rules lawyers:

Ivan Prat
Belgium
Barcelona, Catalonia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Or

Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siege_of_Barcelona_(1713–14)
badge
https://spanishpolice.github.io
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Edit: which is usually very quick as you can see
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Prat
Belgium
Barcelona, Catalonia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Martí is very quick and also very accurate!

He is right; you choose a space and then you must eliminate two troops. If there is only one troop, you've "paid" for the card and can do the Action. It's a bit tricky, but it's usually a bad idea to have spaces with only one troop.

If the chosen space contains two troops, one yours and one of one allied, you must eliminate both, and then cannot do the Action.

Cheers!

Ivan
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls