Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about End of March Rewards (Spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyler Durden
Germany
Goettingen
flag msg tools
Brettspielblog.net
badge
Visit my blog: www.brettspielblog.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey,

we are playing the german edition.
the first new ability you get (should be translated as "local pressure" or so), where you can quarantine each adjacent city ...
does it mean that you can

a) stand in the city with military base and can take one action to quarantine an adjacent city, with the next action the next city and so on

or

b) that you take 1 action and can quarantine every adjacent city?

we think it should be a) but due to the german wording on this card and the wording on the card where you can treat ONE disease cube from an adjacent city we are not sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig M
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It's A.
The English is a little more clear. It says you can spend an action to "quarantine an adjacent city", not all adjacent cities.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vroni S
msg tools
mb
We seem to have the same reoccuring problem with a lot the German translations not being unambiguous.

This is a thread collecting all erroneous or ambiguous translations:
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/20609939
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls