On the card and the tokens that come with this engineer it shows a picture of the "buyer" icon. However, it is not indicated in the rules that Diesel allows you to exchange buyers.
I believe that the rules are correct and the graphics on the card are not supposed to include the buyer but I wanted to check.
This engineer would be hugely overpowered if he could exchange buyers. Thoughts?
P.S. Played this game 3 times last night. With the exception of some quick fillers, I don't remember ever playing the same game three times in a row at one of my game nights. This is a fantastic game.
I agree completely. Since the buyers buy one at a time, what would switching buyers even mean? The German rules also say nothing about buyers.